‘World Cup’ Hong Kong – team pursuit

winners of te women team pursuit in Hong Kong
The New Zealand women’s team pursuit squad progressed through to the gold-medal ride at the Hong Kong Velodrome.
Michaela Drummond, Emily Shearman, Nicole Shields and Ally Wollaston produced an impressive display to triumph in a time of 4min 19.653sec against Belgium.
The Belgian team were forced to settle for silver in 4:20.497 (NC). South Korea narrowly won the bronze medal contest in a time of 4:27.617, with Germany edged out in 4:27.975.

podium men’s team pursuit
There was success for Germany in the men’s team pursuit competition after a final against New Zealand.
Felix Gross, Theo Reinhardt, Leon Rohde and Domenic Weinstein triumphed in a time of 3:51.984.
The quartet were followed by New Zealand’s team of Tom Sexton, Dylan Kennett, Nicholas Kergozou and Corbin Strong, who clocked 3:52.655. Switzerland won the bronze-medal ride in a time of 3:55.851, with Italy placing fourth in 3:56.698.

podium women’s team pursuit

Heren team pursuit
Germany 3:51,984
New Zealand 3;52,655
Switzerland 3:55,841
4. Italy 3: 56,698 5. Russian Federation 6. Canada 7.Japan 8. Denmark

Women team pursuit
New Zeeland 4:19.653
Belgium 4: 4:20.497 (NR)
Rep Korea 4:27,617
4.Germany 4:27,975 5. Italy 4:29,545 6. Japan 4:30,998 7. China 4:34,957