Canadese squad voor de Olympische Spelen

womem team pursuit

Cycling Canada nominates largest track cycling squad in Canadian Olympic history

Het Canadees Olympisch Comité en Cycling Canada hebben vandaag negen vrouwen en acht mannen bekendgemaakt die Canada zullen vertegenwoordigen op de weg en op de baanwedstrijden op de Olympische Spelen in Tokyo, Japan in 2021.
The track events will open on August 2 at the Izu Velodrome, located 120 kilometres outside of Tokyo. Over the course of seven days, Canadians will compete in eight of the twelve medal events, including women’s and men’s sprint, keirin and team pursuit, women’s omnium and the men’s madison, which returns for the first time since the 2008 Olympic Games.

men team pursuit

Dames ‘Kurzzeit’
• Lauriane Genest – sprint, keirin
• Kelsey Mitchell – sprint, keirin
• Sarah Orban – Non-travelling alternate

Heren ‘Kurzzeit’
• Hugo Barrette – sprint, keirin
• Nick Wammes – sprint, keirin

Dames endurace
• Allison Beveridge – team pursuit, omnium
• Ariane Bonhomme – team pursuit
• Jasmin Duehring – team pursuit
• Annie Foreman-Mackey – team pursuit
• Georgia Simmerling – team pursuit

Heren endurace
• Vincent de Haître – team pursuit
• Michael Foley – team pursuit, madison
• Derek Gee – team pursuit, madison
• Jay Lamoureux – team pursuit
• Adam Jamieson – Non-travelling alternate